Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Ben D.
Australia
August 05, 2016
Great value and great location
We loved our stay at grandmas. There was a group of 6 (3 couples) and none of us had any complaints. The bar/restaurant at the front of the hotel was a great meeting point for us too. Location is great, just a 2 minute walk to the beach and about 20mins to Seminyak square (or a very cheap taxi ride). Value for money was superb, so cheap. Would stay again if looking for a cheap getaway.

Christina T.
Indonesia
August 03, 2016
not so good
not cool aircon and refrigerator. very low pressure water in the shower. not satisfied in my stay this time.

Meg W.
Australia
August 02, 2016
Review of facilities
Thought the pool could be a little bigger.

Scott B.
United States
July 31, 2016
Good location, nice room, and not much more
Located just a 5 minute walk made this the perfect location for our stay. The room was nice, clean, comfortable bed (with plenty of pillows), and accomadating. The downsides: the wifi essentially didn't work in our 2nd room (they moved us from the garden floor where the wifi worked well to the 3rd when we requested a room on a higher floor because there were more bugs/mosquitos on that level), unfair pricing (we requested to stay an additional night and the staff told us it was not problem, the additional night would be 385k rupiah and we just needed to tell the staff in the morning but the next morning when we told the staff we wanted to extend the price went up to 467k and they would not honor the price we had been quoted the night before), the restaurant (technically not associated with the hotel) was overpriced and not particularly tasty (breakfast sounded nice but the quality was much lower than one would expect from the description), and the pool NEVER had any sunlight. Overall though,we really enjoyed our stay. For the price and location, I'm not sure there is a better value.

Grant B.
Australia
July 22, 2016
Little Gem
Perfect room for solo travelled or couple needing a comfortable room. Wow value for money is the stand out here and I found the bed very comfortable as a back sufferer.

Qiang W.
China
July 18, 2016
Simple but value for money
Room is very small with very little window Breakfast is very simple location is close to beach

Alice O.
United Kingdom
July 17, 2016
A great choice
Staff were helpful from the second we walked in. Always plenty on hand to help with any enquiry. On our last day we were supposed to check out by 12pm, I was at a cooking course till 1 and my boyfriend was ill so still in the room. They allowed him to stay until 2pm at no extra cost, and then book an extra night at half the online price. The location was perfect, pool was lovely and refreshing. Small touches like fridge, room service and bottle opener in the bathroom (perfect for bintang) made our stay way beyond our expectations. Would recommend to anyone. Such good value for money especially if you book ahead.

Lucia N.
Thailand
July 09, 2016
Good value, good location
I've been several times already in Grandmas Seminyak. The hotel has a good price value, the location is great. A few hundred meters to the beach, lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby plus plenty of shops and boutiques in walking distance. The staff is super friendly, breakfast is yummy, rooms are small but compared to other hotels quite clean. The restaurant is a bit pricey and i wouldnt reccommend local food there but the salads, tapas and other stuff is worth its price. Grandmas is in Seminyak my first choice.

Philip B.
Canada
July 08, 2016
Location is the only thing its really got going.
Just a place to lay your head near the beach...not much more

katie W.
United Kingdom
July 06, 2016
Lovely
Good location to be between Kuta and Seminyak. Basic room but clean. Great breakfasts. Price could be shopped around to get a good deal!